Exams exams exams!

Check this out.

Original English Text:
I can show you the world…

Translated to French:
Je peux vous montrer le monde…

Translated back to English:
I can show you the world…

Translated to German:
Ich kann Ihnen die Welt zeigen…

Translated back to English:
I can show you the world…

Translated to Italian:
Posso mostrarvi il mondo…

Translated back to English:
I can show the world to you…

Translated to Portuguese:
Eu posso mostrar-lhe o mundo…

Translated back to English:
I can show the world to it…

Translated to Spanish:
Puedo demostrarle el mundo…

Translated back to English:
I can demonstrate the world to him…

Well, that’s only a fraction of the full sentence… wanna know how crappy it can get? Go here.

Final exams is drawing near. My first paper starts next Friday and I still have one more assignment to hand in. The french sketch yesterday didn’t go as well as it was supposed to be. I was so peeved when the PowerPoint presentation I had been working on didn’t project. Some sort of error or something. We had come in late ’cause I had oh-so-smartly left the diskette in my room and had to go back to retrieve it. Imagine my horror when it didn’t work. I had written down the whole script for the sketch and even done the PowerPoint thingy from A to Z all on my own… oh the frustration! I think my hands were trembling, no they definitely were. But I guess it turned out okay, just not as well as expected. People actually clapped before we started(didn’t happen to any other groups) probably because they pitied that our thingy didn’t work OR because we were the final group to perform. Haha. But it was a boost to the already down-the-drain morale.

My exams don’t end until the 10th of April, so don’t expect any updates anytime soon unless I suddenly go cuckoo and update anyway. So send in your prayers okay?

You can get all A’s and still flunk life. –Walker Percy

Leave a Reply

