Lifting Weights, Physically & Mentally…

Every time I’m down, my instant temporary remedy would be watching reruns of Friends and Friends’ Bloopers. I can just laugh at the same jokes all over again and can never get bored with any of it. Just like how it is with P.Ramlee movies for some of us. It’s amazing how many of us can just watch the same old thing and laugh at the same old jokes every time we catch it on TV. Well, 10 seasons of Friends is actually 10 years worth of good comedy. And that’s just as far as it goes… coz there won’t be anymore new episodes to bright up my life… no more of Phoebe’s Smellycat or Chandler’s admired sarcasm. My point? Yeah, I’m currently in one those unstable states; have to get myself a spirit lift-up.

Anyway, I’ve been Internet deprived for a few days. Until I start getting my Internet access at my new place, guess I won’t be blogging much. It’s been a hectic first few weeks of classes and I still have things to sort and settle. My house right now is going through major flooring renovation and the whole day today, we’ve been lifting all sorts of ornaments and furniture, carpets and whatnots upstairs to accommodate the start of the whole hullabaloo tomorrow. And since we’re running out of place to stuff everything, my room has been a common target. It looks more like a store now than an actual bedroom.

Oh well, I don’t really mind since I’m only home once a week or two. Glad I won’t be around when the whole renovation starts, I’ve been through one before and it was really one hell of an experience as it mainly involved the whole house. The only room we could use then was my parents’ room and that’s basically where we did everything. Haha, that didn’t exactly turn out right, did it? What I meant was, we ate there, slept there and uhh… sheltered there? Ahh well, all the best to the rest of the ‘hommies’ in living with the chaos.

Until later my dearest readers… =)

We can easily manage if we will only take, each day, the burden appointed to it. But the load will be too heavy for us if we carry yesterday’s burden over again today, and then add the burden of the morrow before we are required to bear it. –John Newton

Leave a Reply

