Closing In

Spent a pleasant afternoon with Ilmi dearest who came all the way from Seremban yesterday. Outings with her have always been enjoyable. We somehow have this silent pact of trying out new food joints everytime we get together. And yes, she’s one of the few friends I have who would rather spend moolahs on food than retail shopping. Sadly, our other partner in crime, Zuren who’s been busy of late with work couldn’t join our session. Nevertheless, I had a great time talking about everything in great lengths with her. I’ll definitely miss our ‘makan’ outings when she moves to Miri on her newfound job.

These past few months towards the end of this year have been rather pleasant for me. Maybe because I have chosen to look at a lot of things in a new positive perspective no matter how bad things have turned. I have refused to indulge myself into things that would weigh me down. Looks like it has been working and I wake up in the morning with an extra light beat in my steps. Being happy is a state you have to acquire, I’m still working at sustaining that.

I bid 2004 farewell and welcome 2005 with open arms. Happy New Year people!

New Year’s eve is like every other night; there is no pause in the march of the universe, no breathless moment of silence among created things that the passage of another twelve months may be noted; and yet no man has quite the same thoughts this evening that come with the coming of darkness on other nights. –Hamilton Wright Mabie

Leave a Reply

