Jeans Blues

Are low-rise jeans the ‘in’ thing now? Because I had a torturous weekend shopping for jeans suiting my fancy. Now people with big butts would probably share my sentiment concerning this but how does one wear low-rise jeans anyway? How do you stand or even sit comfortably knowing you have jeans clinging to your butt and not your waist?

Oh I’m sorry, you probably have a cute butt and low-rise jeans probably fits you just nice. That only leaves me and a handful of others at no mercy.

I have often said that I wish I had invented blue jeans: the most spectacular, the most practical, the most relaxed and nonchalant. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes. –Yves Saint Laurent

Leave a Reply

