KL-Cameron-KL-Pangkor-KL-Melaka-KL

It’s been ages since my last post. Thank you for all the misconceptions of my ‘majlis’ and whatever is meant by that. It shows you still remember me despite my short hiatus. But I beg to differ. What started out as my laptop being knocked out prolonged into me being swamped by priorities that had to be straightened out before I had all the leisure time to write (read: SCHOOL — not some engagement).

Last 2 weekends, the club I wrote of earlier organized a trip to the lush green hills of Cameron Highlands. Although only a 2d1n trip, it was a breath of fresh air from the hazardous stream of mathematical-related input I’ve been fed with. Besides the wonderful cooling weather, it was a welcoming change to be in a place where everything is a lot slower-paced than the usual rush of mighty KL. Half the bus was somehow jam-packed with Maldivian students who were from the very beginning enthusiastic about the trip, singing God-knows-what in their language as the bus slowly made its way up the hills. At one point, I think I also heard some Hindustani.

The trip was relaxing, everyone enjoyed the flower-buying, the fresh, cheap veges and not forgetting the yummy strawberries covered in whipped cream. The ‘Boh’ tea plantation was even more breathtaking. I believe there was a little in for everyone, even more to take home.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Caught while on the bus

Well that was the 1st weekend of my 1 week break. Three days later, I went backpacking to Pangkor with my significant other and two friends on a 3d2n trip. We took a bus to Lumut and made our way to the jetty with our heavy backpacks in all its glory(I have trouble packing light). A ferry then transported us to the island of Pangkor.

That same evening, the 4 of us went boat cruising before we were left off on a smaller island for a dip. It was all fun in the sun! We also did banana boats, snorkeling, jet-skiing and even rented a car to tour around the island. It was a fantastic trip on a minimum budget. Now I’m back with a slight tan!

Drove to Melaka the next day along with mom and little bros. My life is currently a switch between Melaka and KL eversince my dad works there. My mom will be joining him once my brothers start their new academic year.

There you are, a long entry to compensate for my hiatus. Have a good weekend everyone!

The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes “sight-seeing.” –Daniel J. Boorstin

Leave a Reply

