Wedding Bells

I had the weirdest dream last night. I was all dressed up to wed(!!!) not knowing who my groom would be. It was a beautiful garden wedding, pretty white flowers everywhere, arches carefully intertwined with delicate ivory flowers and a whole lot of guests.

I remember being anxious. Family and friends were complimenting on how pretty I looked(I was dressed up in a traditional Malay songket– yes, at a garden party!) and calming me down as I was sweating madly.

I just couldn’t fathom why I didn’t know who I was going to marry. Normally you have surprise birthday parties right? Mine was a sort of like a surprise wedding only that I knew I was getting married but not to who. Get it?

I was just standing there before the guests waiting for my mystery man to appear and guess who emerged as the most awaited? He’s not my idol nor my crush… but the mysterious groom was Johnny Depp(!!!!!!!). Apparently he was madly in love with me.

I think I’ve gone crazy it’s even affecting my dreams. I certainly hope weddings in the future never end up to be like this. Not knowing who you’re about to marry until the wedding itself, scary thought!

Do you think it’s a sign? Not Johnny Depp I mean, perhaps someone rich? Hopefully not famous. I have never had a penchant for mat salehs, am I to be proved wrong? Haha. Pheww, scary wey!

Leave a Reply

